Hello Sunshine!

27 Oct

Today the sun finally decided to show up in San Diego after a few weeks of Fall weather. It is just so gorgeous out that I want to lounge by the pool. Of course, that got me dreaming about how I would transform our backyard, so I decided to post some pictures of different things I love.

What’s not to love about this? I am really digging the idea of an outdoor fireplace ( Zack’s idea). I love how the arbor surrounds this area and makes it feel like a room. I really like the vines and flowers growing along the top, though I would pick jasmine to perfume the air.

Another take on the outdoor fireplace and arbor. I like this picture because it shows a similar layout of what we have now. Zack is talking about eliminating some of the palm trees and breaking up the dirt area with a concrete. This would be a good spot for the fireplace and arbor plus a few chaises for lounging around.

Chesapeake Sectional

Do you even need to ask why I posted this picture?  I LOVE yellow and green together…. actually I am bit obsessed with that color combo . I love the huge shade tree and the hanging lanterns are stunning! It looks so cozy!

That’s all for now. I will get new pictures of the house up soon but I have not been able to find my camera. =(

Leave a Reply

